top of page

Unpacking Cancer from the Back Pack: How to Help Kids and Teens Thrive at School When a Parent or Loved One has Cancer Webinar Registration

TRIAGE CANCER
8/24/22, 1:00 PM
America/Pacific Time UTC -8:00 / -7:00

Description

When a parent, grandparent or loved one has cancer, kids and teens can feel like they are carrying the weight of the diagnosis into the classroom. Learn how to reduce the burden on students and bolster the support they receive at school. This webinar covers how to create an emotional safety plan for students, how to communicate effectively between parents and school personnel, talking about cancer in the classroom, and tools families can utilize to minimize stress both at school and at home.

 

August 24, 2022
10am PT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET
Duration: 60 minutes
Course Level: Beginner

Previous registration necessary?

NO

YES
Simultaneous translation ?

NO

YES
Will it be recorded?
NO
YES

Unpacking Cancer from the Back Pack: How to Help Kids and Teens Thrive at School When a Parent or Loved One has Cancer Webinar Registration

Inglês

Description

Speakers

Carissa Hodgson

Speakers

Link to the Event

Banner to the Event

Unpacking Cancer from the Back Pack: How to Help Kids and Teens Thrive at School When a Parent or Loved One has Cancer Webinar Registration
Link to Event
Banner
Registro
bottom of page