Understanding the Potential of Host Defense Peptides in Treating Cancer

MDPI, biomolecules
Europe/Paris GMT+2

Description

Webinar Program

The webinar will start at 10:00 am (PT) | 2:00 pm (ADT) | 7:00pm (CEST) 26 August 2020 and will last a maximum of 2 hours.

 

Presentation

 

Time

 

Welcome

 

2:00 pm (ADT)

 

Prof. Dr. David W. Hoskin and Dr. Melanie R. Power Coombs:

Introduction

 

2:05 pm (ADT)

 

Prof. Dr. Hans J. Vogel:

"Selective Anticancer Activities of Trp- and Arg-rich Antimicrobial Peptides"

 

2:10 pm (ADT)

 

Q&A

 

2:20 pm (ADT)

 

Prof. Dr. Valerie Booth:

"Histidine-rich HDPs and HDP-induced Membrane Disruption of Intact Cells as Studied by NMR"

 

2:25 pm (ADT)

 

Q&A

 

2:55 pm (ADT)

 

Dr. Evan Haney:

"Designing Synthetic Host Defense Peptides with Improved Selectivity for Cancer Cells"

 

3:00 pm (ADT)

 

Q&A

 

3:20 pm (ADT)

 

Discussion and Concluding Remarks

Melanie R. Power Coombs, David W. Hoskin

Selective Anticancer Activities of Trp- and Arg-rich Antimicrobial Peptides, Histidine-rich HDPs and HDP-induced Membrane Disruption of Intact Cells as Studied by NMR, Designing Synthetic Host Defense Peptides with Improved Selectivity for Cancer Cells, Discussion and Concluding Remarks

Inglês

Previous registration necessary?

NO

YES
Simultaneous translation ?

NO

YES
Will it be recorded?
NO
YES
 

Speakers

Hans J. Vogel, Valerie Booth, Evan Haney

 

Link to the Event

Banner to the Event

Understanding the Potential of Host Defense Peptides in Treating Cancer
 
 
 

Download the Agenda

Search for our next event. See you soon!

Subscribe to get news on all upcoming events

who%20goals_edited.png

DocMeeetings

Social Media

  • Twitter DocMeetings
  • Instagram DocMeetings
  • Facebook ícone social
  • LinkedIn ícone social

contact us

Adress

Sao Paulo, SP - Brazil

© 2020 by Docmeetings - A DocMeetings.com Company
Site Managed by:
QUALITY Soluções Web
1996-2020 "24 years inspiring technology"