Cancer Genomics ONLINE - Webinar 2: Clinical cancer genomics in 2022 and beyond

Front Line Genomics
7/12/22, 6:00 PM
Europe/London GMT+1

Description

Webinar 2: Clinical cancer genomics in 2022 and beyond

 

Tuesday 12th July, 3pm BST/ 4pm CET/ 10am EST

 

Despite the advances in next-generation sequencing, opportunities remain to better utilise genomic capabilities for cancer detection, characterisation, and monitoring.

 

This webinar will cover:

 

Improving accuracy and consistency of variant interpretation for cancer susceptibility genes – Alice Garrett, Clinical Research Fellow, Institute of Cancer Research

 

Lab Automation for Cancer Genomics: Work Smarter – Craig Johnston, Diagnostics & Genomics Lead, Automata

 

Integrating whole genome sequencing into clinical practice for cancer patients – Alona Sosinsky, Scientific Director of Cancer, Genomics England

Previous registration necessary?

NO

YES
Simultaneous translation ?

NO

YES
Will it be recorded?
NO
YES

Diana Georgi

Improving accuracy and consistency of variant interpretation for cancer susceptibility genes, Lab Automation for Cancer Genomics: Work Smarter, Integrating whole genome sequencing into clinical practice for cancer patients

Inglês

 

Speakers

Alice Garrett, Craig Johnston, Alona Sosinsky