Voices of NCDI Poverty World Cancer Day Webinar: Removing Stigma and Barriers to Care

NCDI Poverty Network
2/10/22, 12:00 PM
America/Chicago UTC -5

Description

Dear friends and colleagues,

In recognition of World Cancer Day and International Childhood Cancer Day, the Voices of NCDI Poverty Fellows will be hosting a webinar event titled: “Removing Stigma and Barriers to Care.”

You are cordially invited to attend the webinar to be held on Thursday 10 February, 2022 at 9:00 EST/14:00 GMT/17:00 EAT/19:45 NPT.

OVERVIEW: The event, hosted by the Voices of NCDI Poverty initiative of the NCDI Poverty Network, will be a conversation led by People Living with Non-Communicable Diseases (PLWNCDs) focused on sharing experiences from cancer survivors and NCD advocates across various countries and regions, including sub-Saharan Africa and Haiti. The event aims to bring together advocates from the global NCD community to discuss how breaking down stigma and fighting for more accessible global cancer care can be effective in closing the care gap, especially for the most marginalized. The webinar will feature perspectives from PLWNCDs, care providers, and advocates alike on how best to strengthen and expand their collaborations in global cancer care and advocacy.

Previous registration necessary?

NO

YES
Simultaneous translation ?

NO

YES
Will it be recorded?
NO
YES

Removing Stigma and Barriers to Care

Inglês

 

Speakers

soon

 

Link to the Event

Banner to the Event

Voices of NCDI Poverty World Cancer Day Webinar: Removing Stigma and Barriers to Care